use code FREESHIP for free shipping on orders over $100

Live In LA LP
Live In LA LP
Live In LA LP

Live In LA LP

Regular price
Sale price


Limited to 500qty. Translucent Orange variant. Shipping now!

"Complacency is death." A slogan by which Chicago-based composer Equip has defined himself by. "Crystal Matrix" represents another sonic evolution for Equip- If "Cursebreaker X" was "knightrock," "Crystal Matrix" is "knightrave." "It's boring making the same stuff over and over. Things start to stagnate if I get comfortable with the same formula. I'm a music fiend- I love the challenge of working outside of the "vaporwave" genre i've been pigeonholed into." "Crystal Matrix" answers the tired "Is it vaporwave?" question with a resounding "who gives a shit." The "Live In LA" album was born out of Equip's monthly mixtape club and specifically crafted for the 2021 "Pudinapalooza" 2-day event curated by 100% Electronica's co-owner, Neggy Gemmy. It was Equip's first show post-pandemic, and the pent-up energy was palpable. Equip has spent the last two years transforming, both physically and musically. Further pushing the sound of his signature dream-like 16-bit inspired vapor-jams and sharpening it into a serrated dagger. "Crystal Matrix" is a dance banger and it lets you know right away. Metallic chord blasts erupt from a machine-line bassline, riding a 4-on-the-floor kick with a catchy 90's trance piano lead. Things are different now. A new era of Equip has begun. "Live in LA" is out in December on 100% Electronica.     

1. I Dreamed Of A Palace In The Sky (Mode Select Mix)
2. Ascending Skyward (Stratosphere Mix)
3. Cemetery Moonglow (Skeleton Rave Mix)
4. Druids (Mage House Mix) view
5. Cursebreaker X Theme (Soul Loss Trance Mix)
6. Legendary Equipment (Halcyonic Mix)
7. Crystal Matrix
8. Neggy Gemmy - California (Equip Remix) (Bonus Track)