• ESPRIT 空想 - virtua.zip CD - 100% Electronica Official Store (Photo 1)
  • ESPRIT 空想 - virtua.zip CD - 100% Electronica Official Store (Photo 2)

    virtua.zip CD

    Regular price $15.00

    Glass replicated CD. Includes digital download. In stock and shipping now!

    ESPRIT 空想 is an alias for George Clanton that has been running concurrently with the George Clanton & Mirror Kisses projects since 2012. Broadly speaking ESPRIT is the more instrumental side of George Clanton. Over time, the lines have become more blurred between George Clanton and ESPRIT, and now the projects are more separated by the way they can be performed live more than anything else.

    virtua.zip is the album that started to blur those lines. Released in 2014, one year before 100% Electronica, virtua.zip is significant in being one of the first "v*porwave" albums to be comprised of original compositions.

    The information from the original release page is pasted below:
    "This album is distinct in that it is comprised of all original compositions. Samples are utilized as a brushstroke rather than a canvas. Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, and 16 are entirely free of sampling.

    Album Tracklist

    1. Whispers.Wav
    2. Iwillbe.Wav
    3. Slow2014.Wav
    4. Mindless.Wav
    5. Warmjet.wav
    6. Esprit.Wav
    7. Select.Wav
    8. Love.Wav
    9. Peter.Wav
    10. Withyou.Wav
    11. Gameover.Wav
    12. Bonus.Wav
    13. Bonus2.Wav
    14. Saku.Wav
    15. Saku.Wav[CHINA Re-Mix]
    16. Starboy[Extended Re-Mix]